mandag 3. november 2014

Monsters of Doom!!!

This rare bootleg live recording of Monsters of Doom was recently discovered in the Tables vault. It was recorded on a walkman at a small pub in Oslo called RockAll.

1. The Tabletop Surfer
2. I Like My Toys
3. Mad
4. Pictures Of Matchstick Sun
5. Pneumonia Ceilings
6. War Or Hands Of Time
7. Penelope Tree
8. My Friend Jack
9. Green Bubbles
10. Minstrel Radio Yoghurt
11. I Wanna Destroy You
12. Halo In My Hair

This was the one and only gig by the Monsters, and is therefore of special interest (at least to the perpetrators). The group disbanded soon after this event. The set consists of only four originals, later recorded for the "Lost on Venus" split-LP (with Astroburger). The remainder is a strange mix of covers: "I Like My Toys" (Idle Race, later recorded by The Tables), "Pictures Of Matchstick Sun" (The Status Quo – note: Matchstick Sun was the name of a Norwegian pop group at the time), "War Or Hands Of Time" (The Master's Apprentices), "Penelope Tree" (Felt), "My Friend Jack" (The Smoke), "Minstrel Radio Yoghurt" (Deep Freeze Mice), "I Wanna Destroy You" (The Soft Boys), "Halo In My Hair" (Bulldog Breed). Not exactly your regular "Gloria" going on here! It would probably have been a nice thing if this particular constellation had stayed on track for a while longer.

I have stored the files at JottaCloud, and this is a direct download link.

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar